18 Exemplary Faculty Members
Bag TEA Awards

Walking on the red carpet, the winners, coming from all over the USTP system, of the four categories of TEA looked dashing, oozing with excellence for the TEA 2021 awarding ceremony last December 1, 2021, at the Ricardo E Rotoras Hall, USTP. Shining brighter than the stars themselves, eighteen (18) awardees of the first-ever Teaching Excellence Awards (TEA) 2021 looked stunning and elegant with their Filipiniana-inspired attires.

After the rigorous nomination process coupled with a series of interviews, submissions of the portfolio, and video shoots, the awardees finally sashayed the red carpet proud to be called "teacher". It was a night when their outstanding teaching style and admirable service for the students were given importance and highlighted.

In full support, the Administrative Council of the university headed by the ever-dynamic System President, Dr. Ambrosio B. Cultura II attended the awarding ceremony.

Dr. Eric Politud delivered the event's formal invocation.

Dr. Renato Arazo welcomed the attendees and thanked them for making the event possible.

Atty. Dionel Albina delivered his congratulations to all of the awardees.

The energetic Chancellor of USTP-Claveria Campus, Dr. Renato O. Arazo welcomed the guests and awardees to the event while Atty. Dionel O. Albina, Chancellor of USTP-CDO campus, congratulated awardees and the finalists for TEA.

Director Colbert Rabaya, Dr. Jocelyn Barbosa, Dr. Leny Añasco, Dr. Dennis Tarepe, Dir Lera Fay dela Rama, Dr. Ruel Salvador, Dr. Laila Lomibao and Mr. Arvin Narvaza presented the awards to the faculty members while Dr. Maria Angeles D. Hinosolango, Engr Rojien Morcilla, Dr.Loryliza Bulay-o, Dr. Alexander Ido, Dr. Ruvel Cuasito, Dr. Nueva Salaan gave the said awards.

Students’ Recognition of Excellent Teaching

Innovation and Excellence in Laboratory Instruction

Excellence in Experiential and Industry-based Instruction

President’s Award for Holistic Excellence in Innovative Instruction

TEA has four categories Presidents Awards for Holistic Excellence in Innovative Instruction, Innovation and Excellence in Laboratory Instruction, Excellence in Experiential and Industry-Based Instruction, and Students’ Recognition of Excellence Teaching.

The winners went through a rigid process of nominations, a series of interviews, and submissions op portfolios which were stringently reviewed by competent judges who are awardees themselves.

The winners for this year's TEA are: Mr. John David Moncada, Mr. Jan Brylle Galarion and MS. Phoebe Galeon, for President's Award for Holistice Excellence and Innovation in Instruction; Dr. Richmund Palma and Mr. Zindel Luib for Innovation and Excellence in Laboratory Instruction; Mr. Jover Jabagat for Excellence in Experiential and Industry-based Instruction; and Dr. Antonio Abdu-Sami Magomnang, Mr. Ray Anthony Lao, Mr. Arnelo Naelga, Dr. Cordulo Ascaño, Dr. Dennis Roble, Mr. Nicanor Branzuela Jr, Mr. Cyril Nagal, Ms. Charis Grace Macalisang, Ms. Alphany Aragua. Mr. Ferdinand Oraiz, Mr. Celso Almirol, and Mr. Bernardo Crisologo for Students Recognition of Excellent Teaching.